Events Archive

Cosmology Seminar - Mar 21

Tue, Mar 21, 2017

Weekly Cosmology Seminar hosted by Berkeley Cosmology, Astronomy, and BCCP.

More about Cosmology Seminar - Mar 21

TAC Seminar - Mar 20

Mon, Mar 20, 2017

Weekly TAC Lecture Series

More about TAC Seminar - Mar 20

Colloquium - Mar 16

Thu, Mar 16, 2017

Thursday, Mar 16 at 4pm Molecular Clouds in Extragalactic Environments Tony Wong University of Illinois

More about Colloquium - Mar 16

Department Lunch Talk - Mar 16

Thu, Mar 16, 2017

The Department Lunch Talk series is a weekly event that features three 20 minute talks presented mainly by local scientists of any level to present their work to a broad spectrum of the department and usually includes one short talk by the astronomy colloquium speaker of the day.  Subjects can include personal scientific research, reporting on other work appearing in journals, education and public outreach efforts, science policy, and professional development issues.

More about Department Lunch Talk - Mar 16

Cosmology Seminar - Mar 14

Tue, Mar 14, 2017

Weekly Cosmology Seminar hosted by Berkeley Cosmology, Astronomy, and BCCP.

More about Cosmology Seminar - Mar 14

TAC Seminar Mar 13

Mon, Mar 13, 2017

Weekly TAC Lecture Series

More about TAC Seminar Mar 13

Colloquium - Mar 9

Thu, Mar 9, 2017

Thursday, Mar 9 at 4pm Black Holes, Big and Small - A Laser-Guided Adaptive Optics View Jessica Lu UCB

More about Colloquium - Mar 9

TAC Seminar - Mar 6

Mon, Mar 6, 2017

Weekly TAC Lecture Series

More about TAC Seminar - Mar 6

Colloquium - Mar 2

Thu, Mar 2, 2017

Thursday, Mar 2 at 4pm Extending Our Vision to a Galaxy of Planets Karl Stapelfeldt JPL

More about Colloquium - Mar 2

Cosmology Seminar - February 28

Tue, Feb 28, 2017

Weekly Cosmology Seminar hosted by Berkeley Cosmology, Astronomy, and BCCP.

More about Cosmology Seminar - February 28

Colloquium - February 23

Thu, Feb 23, 2017

    Thursday, Feb 23 at 4pm Mapping the Universe - For Everybody Arjun Dey NOAO

More about Colloquium - February 23

Cosmology Seminar - February 21

Tue, Feb 21, 2017

Weekly Cosmology Seminar hosted by Berkeley Cosmology, Astronomy, and BCCP.

More about Cosmology Seminar - February 21

Colloquium - February 16th

Thu, Feb 16, 2017

Thursday, Feb 16 at 4pm How Stars Form Chris McKee UC Berkeley

More about Colloquium - February 16th

Colloquium - February 9

Thu, Feb 9, 2017

Thursday, February 9 at 4pm Probing the Dark Halo of the Milky Way Nitya Kallivayalil U of Virginia

More about Colloquium - February 9

Colloquium - February 2

Thu, Feb 2, 2017

Thursday, Feb 2 at 4pm Failed Supernovae Chris Kochanek OSU

More about Colloquium - February 2