News tagged Newton Lacey Pierce Prize

AAS Honors Prof. Bloom

The American Astronomical Society's 2009 Newton Lacey Pierce Prize for 2009 has been awarded to Joshua Bloom, an associate professor of astronomy, for his work in exploring and understanding the nature of gamma-ray burst sources.

The prize is given to an astronomer under the age of 36 for outstanding achievement in observational astronomical research based on measurements of …

TAGS: Josh Bloom, AAS, Newton Lacey Pierce Prize

Moreabout AAS Honors Prof. Bloom