Staff


  • Amber Banayat

    Graduate and Undergraduate Affairs

    501E Campbell
    Hours: M-F 9-6pm
    NOTE: Advising appointments including same day can be made via Calcentral.

    • Regular Appointments available Tues 10am-12pm, Wed and Thurs 3pm-5pm
    • Same day appointments available Tues -Thurs 2pm-3pm

    abanayat@berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-8520


  • Bill Boyd

    Computing – System Admin

    501K Campbell Hall
    bboyd@astro.berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-3163


  • Marissa Dominguez

    Academic Personnel Analyst & Communications Specialist

    501D Campbell Hall
    mdominguez@berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-8411


  • Cara Lyn Giovanniello

    Department Manager

    501G Campbell Hall
    clg@berkeley.edu
    (510) 643-5040


  • Taryn Goomishian

    Research Administrator: CSS

    501R Campbell Hall
    taryn@berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-1813


  • Mark Hayden

    Front Office Coordinator

    501 Campbell Hall
    markhayden@berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-5275


  • Barb Hoversten

    Program Administrator for SETI Breakthrough Project

    501J-B Campbell Hall
    bhovers@berkeley.edu


  • Frank Latora

    Research Engineer

    451B Campbell Hall
    fjlatora@berkeley.edu
    (510) 847-8315


  • Chelsea Miller

    Research Administrator: CSS

    501R Campbell Hall
    cmiller3@berkeley.edu
    (510) 642-6424


  • Nina Ruymaker

    Dept/Program Coordinator, CSS Bearbuy Liaison

    501C Campbell Hall
    nina@berkeley.edu
    (510) 643-2457